Another Facebook Status

Once again the conversations between my daughter and granddaughter hit Facebook and do not disappoint.

KB: *conspiratorially* Mommy, did you know something about men?
Me: No….tell me.
KB: Sometimes…they DON’T wash their hands after going to the BATHROOM.
Me: *feigning equal astonishment* Nooooooo….
KB: *nodding her head gleefully* Men are gross.
Me: They sure are.

Author: tb018

I am a 52 year old husband, father to 5, and grandfather to 2 (so far). I am very active and love the outdoors. As my years go by it seems that I get "into" something and it becomes almost an obsession with me. Immersing myself into that thing. In the past motocross racing, triathlons, and work have been my focuses. Now it's photography. Recently I have been asked to start taking pictures for other people. And that has gone surprisingly well, so far. Everyday I try to learn something new about taking pictures, I try and challenge myself while identifying my style. I love the challenge of getting that shot, and expressing myself through pictures. Who knows maybe this will be the one, maybe not.

Leave a comment